Browse Items (611 total)

  • Tags: Institutional & legal matters

Five of the inspected stations were located on King George Island: Chilean Marsh/Frei, Soviet Bellingshausen, Argentine Jubany, Chinese Great Wall and Polish Arctowski; the other one on Palmer Peninsula: British Faraday.

Fourteen stations were visited, mostly in Eastern Antarctica. These included four Soviet, three Australian, two Argentine, and one each French, Japanese, South African, West German and British stations.

It includes: Regulations, Management Plans with maps for Antarctic Specially Protected Areas, List of Historic Sites and Monuments, Permit Application Form and the Protocol on Environmental Protection to the Antarctic Treaty (1991).

Inspected Argentine, Australian, French, Japanese, South African, British and Soviet stations.

Lists of Parties to the Treaty, to the Protocol, and of Recommendations/Measures and their approvals are attached.
Output Formats

atom, dcmes-xml, json, omeka-xml, rss2